How we organize our levels

In Easy Spanish the level of our activities and courses are organized according to internationally recognized standards, ensuring that you have an established reference for your Spanish level no matter where you are in the world. To do that, we use the guidelines provided by:

  • ACTFL: American Council on the Teaching of Foreign Languages
  • ALTE: Association of Language Testers in Europe
  • CEF: Common European Framework of Reference for Languages
  • DELE: Diploma de Español como Lengua Extranjera (the exams organised by the Instituto Cervantes)

From completely beginner to mastering, the knowledge of the Spanish language is organized in 6 levels: A1, A2, B1, B2, C1 and C2 (which practically imply to be bilingual). In Easy Spanish, you will find resources and courses from levels A1 to B1. From levels B1 to C2, you must visit our blog MÁS QUE LENGUA.

Level description.

Number of hours to move from one level to the next.

Factors that determine your progress learning Spanish.

Take a Spanish level test.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email